Are there any real people left in this world?
Why is it that people can not be themselves anymore and they walk around trying to be something they are not?
Take for instance, I met this guy and we started talking and he sounded like the perfect man. He had a job, transportation, no kids, and actually paid his bills. I wasnt expecting anything to come of it but hey you never know, right. Well anyway, he had just recently cme out of a relationship and you could tell he was still hung up on her which is fine and all; especially since I am still trying to get divorced. You ask him if he is still in love with her, he answers no. You ask him if they will get back together, he answers no.
Now here lies the problem with all this. After all the no answers I get, the phone comments i would leave on his page start being deleted, then the texts start to slow down, and finally the phone calls stop. So, I sit here and think to myself, "Hmmm, they must be getting back together". I text and ask. He calls and says no once again. So imagen my surprise when I look at his page and see his status has changed that indeed he is once again in a relationship.
Okay seeing that we are just friends, why all the dodging? Why can't you just tell me the truth instead of what you think I want to hear? Just be you and if that is what makes you happy than just do and and don't care what others think. If I was supposively a true friend like you said than there should not have been an issue in telling me. You don't have to ignore my texts, comments, and so on. I can handle the truth and not be hurt. Yes, I thought of what it would be like but damn, I am human after all. Then there is this thing called reality to where I knew that all there would be is friendship and baby I accepted that way before you started falling off the earth.
So what have we learned from this? Try being upfront and tell people the truth no matter what their reaction maybe. It's better to be you and be honest than to hide from the truth because sooner or later you will be found and once you are found out and you want something later on my back will be turned!!!!
Thursday, August 13, 2009
Wednesday, August 12, 2009
Marriage and Divorce
Fot those of you that are thinking about getting married I suggest that you think long and hard about it. Most people these days just do it and don't realize what they are getting into. I am one of those people. I got married for all the wrong reasons. I was thinking maybe he will change and I am getting to that age where I hadnt been married yet and wanted to be. Boy was that a big mistake!!!!
Now here I am getting divorced.
What is it with people that when you are finally over their shit and you have left them that then they decide to change. Its one of those that they finally realize what they had. All I have to say is to bad for ya. You should have realized it a lot sooner cuz now I am tired and refuse to put up with your bullshit anymore.
I have mediation next week and I hope that this will be the end to this process. I have spent so much money already and I am just over this shit. The only thing that is stopping this from being over with is the child support issue. What the hell is it with men not paying for their children. If you are man enough to sleep with a woman than you should be man enough to pay the consequences. I am not a gold digger by any means but hell, step up to the plate and be the father that you keep trying to tell me you are.
Marriage is so over rated these days and isnt worth it anymore like it use to be back in the day. Back then when a man loved a woman he truely loved her and cherished her. not the crap you have today. Now people tell you want you want to hear and start scheming once your back is turned.
So if you ask me don't get married unless you are so positive that they are the one and even after that give it another thought. I know I will never get married again. I learned my lesson.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)